About me.

My name is Phoebe Pollitt, I am 19 years old from Elmbridge, Surrey. http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1088412/Elmbridge-living-easy-rains-too.html. I have wanted to be in the fashion industry since I can remember, but it wasn’t until 3 years ago that I discovered the Contour Fashion course at DMU. I studied Textiles at GCSE, Fashion at A Level, then an Art and Design foundation Diploma in order to get the best experience prior to starting the course.

My favourite lingerie brands include Fleur of England and Fifi Chachnil, but I am also a great fan of the Agent Provocateur advertising campaigns. I enjoy visiting museums, particularly the V&A due to their extensive fashion collections and artefacts from ancient Asia which really interest me, and the Fashion and Textile Museum. I also like to read magazines, for example, i-D and Tatler.

Suit of armour, made by Myochin Muneharu, Japan, 1859. Museum no. 362 to R-1865, © Victoria and Albert Museum, London

Suit of armour, made by Myochin Muneharu, Japan, 1859. Museum no. 362 to R-1865, © Victoria and Albert Museum, London

In my spare time I also like to keep fit by doing yoga he future I would love to make an impact within the contour design world, I am not sure what area yet, as I enjoy both lingerie, loungewear and sportswear. The reason I am on this particular course is because it is he best in the world, and it also allowed me to move away from home, before ideally moving back to London in the future after I have graduated.

16f2db58308f4aaaa4cba659ceb17fd1

Bibliography.

STEVE DOUGHTY (2008) Elmbridge, where the living is easy (and it rains less too) [Online] Daily Mail. Available from http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1088412/Elmbridge-living-easy-rains-too.html [Accessed 26/10/13].

AGENT PROVOCATEUR. (2013) Agent Provocateur Classics: Valentine’s Night [online video]. Available from: http://youtu.be/8dnI-dUnnng [26/10/13]

VICTORIA AND ALBERT MUSEUM LONDON (1859) Suit of armour, made by Myochin Muneharu [Online image]. Available from: http://www.vam.ac.uk/content/articles/j/japanese-arms-and-armour/ [Accessed 26/10/13]

Leave a Reply

